Lemon Cheesecake

Lemon Cheesecake
Tanny will have her birthday tomorrow.    I baked a lemon cheesecake as a surprise for her.  The recipe calls for mascarpone.  I did not have it.  So, I substituted it with cream cheese, cream and sour cream.  Lemon zest and juice of two lemons were poured into the batter.  The cake was velvet and tasted very citrus.  It melted in the mouth.
Lemon cheesecake with blueberry coulis

I baked two because it was an attempt to substitute the mascarpone and I must taste it before presenting it as a gift.  It had been sitting in the fridge for a few hours.  I served myself at breakfast time with blueberry coulis and coffee.  The cake is a bit frakely but it tasted wonderful.  The lemon flavour lingered in the mouth for a while.  It’s fresh and fragrant. 

A group of friend, Tanny and I had karaoke in the night.  Some of them got crazy.   Everyone enjoyed.  A birthday cake and frizzy wine were presented by the Karaoke.   The time we sang happy birthday, I saw Tanny’s face different.  She was touched, no tears but not too far from.  I wish her a very happy birthday tomorrow and enjoy good wealth all the time.

 

Leave a Reply

