Rhubarb Pear Cake to Celebrate Roland’s Happy Birthday

Today is Roland’s birthday.  Happy Birthday with this Rhubarb Pear Cake!  Its fragrance lingered in the air.  It was one of my favourites from his mother’s cakes.  Rhubard is sour.  It is distinct in all kinds of bakery.  Normally I only took a piece of her cake at one time.  But this, I couldn’t resist to have another one.

A friend told me rhubarb was availabe at Taste, Festival Walk.   The price is reasonable compare to Oliver’s.  But it’s fibrous.  180g out of 400g left after I have removed the stringy parts.  So, I added a pear to make up the required weight of rhubarb.   If I would make it again, I’ll try going Oliver or Great.  Quality costs!

To enjoy it I had it cold and hot.  Cold with ice cream and hot with coffee.  Sensational!  Again, happy birthday!

One thought on “Rhubarb Pear Cake to Celebrate Roland’s Happy Birthday

Leave a Reply

