Cashew Brownie

Today I am going to meet Carmen and her friend for lunch.  She loves brownie so much that she placed an order.  Unfortunately I never fulfill it as I like to try new stuff.   I woke up before 7am this morning.  Well, a natural call for this cashew brownie, to make her happy and thank for her help on sourcing diamond ring which saves me lots of money.

For recipe, you can refer to my last brownie with walnuts.  Just a little change, sugar reduced to 110g in which 10g is brown sugar.  Baking time is 20 minutes.  Temperature around 170C.   A portion of the brownie rose up like to volcano but became flat again after a few minutes out of the oven.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Perhaps, a piece for Ineke in Shanghai who I haven’t seen for a few years.  Much looking forwards to the drink tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

