Veal Liver with Caramelized Onion

Happy food shopping on Friday night.  I haven’t got steak, to be shared with my sister.  And veal liver, tried out on a Sunday, relaxed and layback lunch.  I went for caramelized onion for the flavour, reduced red wine and balsamic vinegar, fragrant and heavenly.  And I found a simple recipe.  Well, I did not bother about the measurement, just randomly and it turned out very good.  The first veal liver dish and I declare I like it.  Yum yum!

Saute red onion with olive oil.  When it is a bit soft, add about a tablespoon sugar to let it caramelized.  Add red wine.

Put veal liver on the same pan.  Pan fry each side about 2 to 2.5 minutes.  Lift it on a plate.

Pour balsamic vinegar on the red wine onions.  Season with pepper and salt.

Add chopped sage and parley.  Pour the red wine sauce on the veal liver.

Company with green salad with orange,yellow paprika and camembert.

The liver was just cooked.  Soft and fragrant!  A sumptuous Sunday lunch!

The sauce was so good.  I finished it with homemade bread.  No waste.

Leave a Reply

