Passion Fruit Chocolate Mousse Cake

Passion Fruit Chocolate Mousse Cake 1

I like Yue’s cake.  The presentation is nice and the taste good.   Her chocolate passion fruit cake was decorated with white chocolate in a gorgeous way.  I tried to make it but without the fancy part.  Yes, with a twist.  I added a layer of chocolate feuilletine.  It adds a different texture, crunchy and a good contrast to the soft and creamy torte.  And I used a different recipe for the cake, based on 3 instead of 4 eggs.  I added a gelatin sheet to the chocolate mousse to make sure that it will set well and the result was good.

Passion Fruit Chocolate Mousse Cake

Actually I would like to have thicker passion fruit jelly topping.  But the cake was so big.  It can’t accommodate more. If I make it again, I would cut 20% of the chocolate mousse.  Click here for the recipe.

Chocolate Passion Fruit Cake

Passion Fruit Cheese & Chocolate Mousse Cake Slice

Passion Fruit Cheese & Chocolate Mousse Cake Slice1

Passion Fruit Cheese & Chocolate Mousse Cake Slice2

2 thoughts on “Passion Fruit Chocolate Mousse Cake

Leave a Reply

