Lemon Yohurt Cake with Blueberry

Lemon Yoghurt Cake with Blueberries

I did not plan to bake cakes in the near future as I am overweight.   My church cell group talked about love in the morning.  Love makes the world more beautiful.  This triggered me to bake a cake for them.

Lemon Yoghurt Cake with Blueberries2

What cake can stay well beyond the fridge?  What can be quick?  What do I have at home?  Lemon and yoghurt, plus the normal stuff.  Although the recipe was new the whole process time was short.  I used homemade yoghurt without sugar and still cut 20% of the sugar as stated in the recipe.  The cake turned out with great refreshing tanginess. My friends loved it.  Good, good.  Share a bit of love to everybody to get smiles from all.  So nice!

Lemon Yoghurt Pound Cake with Blueberries

Blueberries were added to the top for aesthetic purpose.  I used 20cm cake pan and pour some of the batter to a pound cake mould for tasting purpose.  The cake was soft and tangy.  I made it a bit like a sponge cake, beating eggs and sugar till pale yellow and a bit thicker.

Lemon Yoghurt Pound Cake with Blueberries Cut

Leave a Reply

